Connect with us


Revolut Digital Bank broadens Crypto support



On Friday (December 11th), Revolut digital bank announced that it would make four additional crypto assets available to its customers in the European Economic Area (EEA).

The EEA consists of three countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway; except Switzerland), the member states of the European Union (EU) and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA).

Resolut Digital Bank offers an easy way to buy crypto

Revolut digital bank was founded in July 2015 in London by Nikolay Storonsky and Vlad Yatsenko. The company started the business of a fintech company by offering a prepaid multi-currency debit card managed through a mobile application. Since then, the company has expanded its range of services to include cross-border transfers at interbank exchange rates, free withdrawals from ATMs worldwide, personal loans, travel insurance and cryptocurrency transactions.

In late 2017, Revolut launched a service called “Revolut Crypto”, which offers its customers (including those who previously knew little about cryptocurrency) an easy way to buy, hold or sell Bitcoin (BTC), Litecoin (LTC) and Ethereum (ETH) are very simple. Her blog post on the subject promises:

“No exchanges. No private keys. No cold storage. Just tap a button and get immediate exposure to Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ether.” There was (and there still is) one serious limitation that makes this service not really suitable for “serious traders” since it does not “allow transfers to external wallets or for customers to transfer their existing crypto to the app.”

According to Revolut’s blog post, the four crypto assets are EOS (EOS), OMG Network (OMG), 0x (ZRX) and Tezos (XTZ).

Currently (as of 10:35 UTC on December 12th), EOS, XTZ, OMG and ZRZ are priced at approximately $ 2.75 (+ 3.28%), $ 2.13 (+ 3.65%), $ 3.15 (+ 5.60%) and traded USD 0.382 (+ 9.48%).

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.